A room without a roof!

 In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Re-springing Your Step and The road less travelled

Had I seen this prompt a year back, I would have had to search for something to write about. However, this year I can think of a hundred things that rejuvenate me every single day. The most awesome thing being that this is not a hyperbole.

Well, I started teaching elementary school children this year. I teach Grade 2  and have the pleasure of interacting with 36 adorable souls every single day. It comprises of a lot of hard work but the payment is in the form of pure love from the kids.

Recently, one of my kids gave me a letter in the class! It said, “she gives love.”

10384109_10204349843919492_7374168660490246873_n

I have never received anything like this before. It was so amazing, it felt so good. I can’t describe that feeling. I think somethings are meant to be felt. 😀

 

 

14 thoughts on “A room without a roof!

Add yours

  1. That is beautiful! Little kids are so innocent and honest, we should be more like them sometimes. i had the opportunity of teaching a class once (albeit, it was a class of high schoolers) but I know that gratifying feeling of doing something you love and seeing people you have come to care about succeed, improve and overcome. Keep it up!

    Like

  2. After reading your article,i can completely understand that nothing can buy this happiness and internal satisfaction which one receives from such little souls so pure and innocent…these are the true blessings in disguise 🙂

    Like

  3. Greetings from California! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the content you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.

    Like

  4. Very good blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused .. Any recommendations? Thank you!|

    Like

I think...

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

learn with uma

“The whole of life, from the moment you are born to the moment you die, is a process of learning."

The lost lady

A blog about finding yourself

Lifestyled Islander

Creating Travelling Inspiring Living and Writing about it all

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Defying Shadows

You are not alone. You are special. You are loved.

helen meikle's scribblefest

writer editor proofreader

chanyado

Chanyado. Shade. Respite from the sun. A place under the tree to rest my head, and wiggle my toes out in the sun.

Make It Happen

Ishani Sawant: Mountain Athlete, Adventurer, Travel Blogger:

The INFJ Coach

You Have the Right to Be Yourself

The Transformers

Changing ourselves, to change the world

Thoughts and Musings

Trying to Connect the Dots

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Chaos for Peace

It’s the chaos on the outside and inside, for the peace within and around.

