Away from the shore, life awaits!

Innocence,
I was never fond of that word.
Never understood what it meant…
why it was so important…
A friend said that it was because –
I had not lost that yet, unlike others,
That I ought to keep it safe,
That I was blessed.
I kept the email but lost that friend.
Then, I met a boy-
With a blue shirt and folded sleeves,
With ruffled hair and kind eyes,
He let himself in my heart,
Built me a lighthouse and painted the walls,
With the storm in sight,
It all felt quite right.
The storm passed away,
And with that, he left.
Said that I would be fine too.
Soldier that he was,
He prepared me for the storm;
Not for the rescue missions
Not for the silence
Not for the peace.
I miss the storm, the chaos within.
Burning in that fire, his mischievous grin.
Lighthouse is great!
It keeps me safe.
I think...

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

learn with uma

“The whole of life, from the moment you are born to the moment you die, is a process of learning."

The lost lady

A blog about finding yourself

Lifestyled Islander

Creating Travelling Inspiring Living and Writing about it all

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Defying Shadows

You are not alone. You are special. You are loved.

helen meikle's scribblefest

writer editor proofreader

chanyado

Chanyado. Shade. Respite from the sun. A place under the tree to rest my head, and wiggle my toes out in the sun.

Make It Happen

Ishani Sawant: Mountain Athlete, Adventurer, Travel Blogger:

The INFJ Coach

You Have the Right to Be Yourself

The Transformers

Changing ourselves, to change the world

Thoughts and Musings

Trying to Connect the Dots

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Chaos for Peace

It’s the chaos on the outside and inside, for the peace within and around.

